New Fanfiction: Digimon Adventure DM

…So, I may be pushing Power Rangers Guardians of Gaia back a little. Why? Well, because when I get into a franchise again, I tend to get into it so much that I become a bit single-minded on it. What I’m saying is…I started a Digimon fic. 😛

It is entitled Digimon Adventure DM, and, much like a lot of versions of Digimon shows, games, and manga, takes place in its own continuity. It’s actually an idea I’ve had bouncing around for a few years now, and I’m happy to see that I’ve finally found the time to make it happen. The Digimon presented will be a balance between the old, the new, the rarely seen on the show, and some that are completely made up. Also, while it mostly sticks to the English translations of the show and the terminology used there, because some of the translations don’t make much sense, and because some Digimon, their names, and their attack names have MULTIPLE translations, the names that I’ve chosen to use might not seem to have much of a pattern to them, but don’t worry too much about it. I’ll also be posting bios of the characters in the fic to Deviant Art, and I’ve already done so with the main lead, so feel free to click the image below to read more about him.

Anyway, the main thing I wanted to talk about here is that, while I have an idea of the general story I want to tell, and have already decided on the Digimon the kids in this story will use, I’m more than open to suggestions of Digimon that can appear as enemies in the story. Now, I can’t guarantee that every Digimon that is suggested will make an appearance, but I’ll certainly take each and every suggestion under advisement, and I might even be willing to credit those who make certain requests in the Author’s Notes at the end of a chapter. As such, feel free to post requests in the comments section below.

So yeah, that’s all there is to this. Be sure to check out the story if you’re a Digimon fan, and lemme know what you think of it. Ja né!

About Jyger85

Huge fan of wrestling, Kamen Rider, Power Rangers/Super Sentai, and video games. But I WILL talk smack when one of them tick me off. lol

Posted on September 4, 2015, in Digimon, Fanfiction/Literature and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Goblinmon –> Ogremon
    Shamanmon –> Fugamon
    SnowGoblinmon –> Hyogamon

    Preferably all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

