Jyger’s Favourite 5 – 5 Favourite Mega-level Digimon

Y’know what I haven’t talked too much about? Digimon. I loved Digimon as a kid, and apparently the dub for the newest series, Digimon Fusion, is supposed to be pretty good. And that got me thinking about some of my favourites. So, I thought I’d count off 5 of my favourite Mega-level Digimon, the highest-evolved of all Digimon, to start with, and then do some of the other levels as I go along. You’re going to have to forgive me if I go back and forth between English and Japanese terminology, but I will try to keep the names to their English translated versions. Also, to keep things fair, I’m gonna try to limit this to one per family line (in other words, only one from the Greymon line, one from the Garurumon line, etc.). They can of course Digivolve from the same Digimon, that’s fine, but I don’t wanna double up on Greymons. Speaking of which, let’s start with…

Agumon Warp Shinka!VictoryGreymon!

Yeah, I bet you were expecting someone slightly different, but to be honest, I kinda find VictoryGreymon to be WarGreymon on steroids, and his sword, the Dramon Breaker, has longer range than WarGreymon’s claws. His ultimate attack is the Trident Gaia, where his sword is split and inserted into his gauntlets, then charges up all the atmospheric energy into them and fires it in a massive blast.

Gaomon Warp Shinka!ZeedGarurumon!

Yeah, probably noticing a bit of a Digimon Next trend here. lol Anyway, ZeedGarurumon trades in MetalGarurumon’s wings for a super dreadnought-class weapon mounted onto his back, the Zeed Cannon, as well as the upgraded laser-targetters on his nose, which allow ZeedGarurumon to lock-on to hundreds of targets at once. When that’s not enough, however, he can lock-on and fire all weapons using the Full Metal Blaze technique.

Patamon Warp Shinka!Seraphimon!

And…

Gatomon Warp Shinka!Ophanimon!

I really couldn’t do either of these two without the other, honestly, so I’m calling it a draw for #3. Call it a cop-out, but they’re both equally powerful, equally awesome-looking, and are both Celestial Digimon. Ophanimon dispatches foes with her Eden’s Javelin, and can finish off enemies with her final attack, the Sefirot Crystal. Seraphimon fells opponents with the holy sword Excalibur, generated from his forearm, and dispenses of evil with his greatest technique, the Strike of the Seven Stars.

Monodramon Warp Shinka!Justimon!

…So when IS a mon Justimon? lol Anyway, how could I possibly avoid mentioning the walking reference to the fourth Kamen Rider, Riderman? Justimon has multiple equippable arms that allow him to do different attacks, like the giant steel Accel Arm letting him use the Thunderclap attack. When all else fails, he uses the Justice Kick, his finishing move that lets him kick with the pulverizing force of 45 tons.

Veemon Warp Shinka!UlforceVeedramon!

Why couldn’t we have gotten UlforceVeedramon in Digimon Adventure 02? We had to settle for Imperialdramon, who I swear had probably the lowest power levels I’ve ever seen out of a Mega-level Digimon. Meanwhile, in the manga, we had UlforceVeedramon, one of the Royal Knights, and carrier of the Ulforce. He attacks with his Ulforce Saber, a beam-sword that can cut through virtually anything, and blast opponents away with his finishing blow, The Ray of Victory.

Anyhow, that’s it for my look at the Mega-level Digimon. Next time, we’ll scale down a bit and go back to being Rookies. Ja né!

About Jyger85

Huge fan of wrestling, Kamen Rider, Power Rangers/Super Sentai, and video games. But I WILL talk smack when one of them tick me off. lol

Posted on September 13, 2013, in Digimon, Jyger's Favourite 5 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Like JO, I squeed so hard when they showed Seraphimon and Magnadramon in the Digimon movie.

  2. Solid list! Love the commentary…It’s really conversational and makes the topic easier to follow for a fellow fan.

    Good stuff!

  3. Gatomon Warp digivolved into Magnadramon in the movie : P

  1. Pingback: Jyger’s Favourite 5 – 5 Favourite Rookie-Level Digimon | Jyger's Rant

Leave a comment