What I learnt reading ONLY Batman for 31 days

Opener

skyline.png

In January 2016, I put myself in self enforced exile in Gotham.

31 days of sodden alleyways, low level hoods, inept criminals and bloodshed. I was dragged back to Crime Alley innumerable times and forced to look at Bruce’s grumpy lower face; again and again and again. Batman’s been a part of my life since watching the 60’s series as a child, but I’ve never really asked myself why I’m as fascinated with him as I am. So I decided to dig deeper, by reading LOTS of Batman. Imaginatively I called it #Batmanuary

This is what I learnt:

Batman-facepalm

Batman is always late, and always seconds away from death

Universally: Batman is late, every criminal was there a millisecond ago, they are always in the back of the frame … getting one up on him and he’s always on the back foot. I get it, there needs to be suspense and…

View original post 1,420 more words

About Jyger85

Huge fan of wrestling, Kamen Rider, Power Rangers/Super Sentai, and video games. But I WILL talk smack when one of them tick me off. lol

Posted on February 8, 2016, in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Frank Miller gets Batman? Outside of the The Dark Knight returns I really REALLY beg to differ on that

Leave a Reply

