Happy 60th Birthday, Mom!

Yeah, this is kinda Momma’s Boyish of me…and I don’t really give a shit. 😛 So, I thought I’d go ahead and post that my mother turned 60 today. Apparently, she’s actually kinda happy about that, or at least not being 50-something anymore. Don’t get how that works, but whatever. And, because 60 is a big age, a time to reflect, I thought I’d go ahead and share the last photo thus far that our immediate family took together.

There we all are. Of course, that’s my mom in the centre of the front row, with my dad to her left, and my sister, Sandra, to her right. And, in the back row, going from right to left of the photo, are me, my eldest brother, Randy, and my other brother, Aaron. Don’t we all look happy and dignified? And then, five seconds after the picture was taken, I made a comment about how, because of Randy’s baldness and Aaron’s ever-growing bald spot, that I’m the only Phillips brother left with a full head of hair, and then…well, everything just kinda fell apart. 😄

Anyway, that’s all I wanted to say. Please feel free to include birthday wishes for my mom, and…well, this is usually a Mother’s Day thing, but…well, it can apply here too, Hit it, Al!

About Jyger85

Huge fan of wrestling, Kamen Rider, Power Rangers/Super Sentai, and video games. But I WILL talk smack when one of them tick me off. lol

Posted on January 14, 2016, in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

