Batgirl #39 Preview

No, really, I don’t regularly do this, but this is kinda relevant to something I’ve been talking about for a while now. I’ve made it clear that I’m not exactly a fan of what Cameron Stewart and Brenden Fletcher have done with Black Canary in Batgirl, and hearing that she’s apparently going to be part of a rock band in her new solo book doesn’t really do much to endear me either. However, I will say that, in just a few panels of the preview for the next issue of Batgirl, they at least got CLOSER to what I want out of the character. How much closer? Well, you be the judge.

For months, Batgirl’s been hounded by an unseen threat claiming to be the “real” Batgirl…and the truth of her enemy’s identity will shock her to her very core!

http://www.advocate.com/arts-entertainment/geek/2015/02/13/exclusive-batgirl-39-preview

About Jyger85

Huge fan of wrestling, Kamen Rider, Power Rangers/Super Sentai, and video games. But I WILL talk smack when one of them tick me off. lol

Posted on February 13, 2015, in Comic Books and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

