Zero Year: Hitting historians in the feels

Yeah, if could, I would blow that image up and put it on a wall in my room. I love it that much! 😀

Lady Batman

Warning! Contains spoilers for Batman #24 in The New 52!

Lately, it has occurred to me that being a historian is the saddest profession in the world. This is because no matter my dedication – the historic documents I read, the archives I visit, the photographs I look at – I 27 Batman Covermay only experience the past in the present. I will never know what it was like to run, helter-skelter from a schoolyard to the nearest newsstand in May 1939; to hand over my shiny ten cents in exchange for what was waiting for me and millions of other kids – the first sighting of Batman, ready to show the world what the opposite of cowardly and superstitious meant. So, the cover of the original Detective Comics #27 has never felt like mine. It belongs to someone else; an eleven year-old child born long before me.

At least, that’s what…

View original post 474 more words

About Jyger85

Huge fan of wrestling, Kamen Rider, Power Rangers/Super Sentai, and video games. But I WILL talk smack when one of them tick me off. lol

Posted on December 3, 2013, in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

