Tales of Dumbassery – Dumbest Person Ever or Earliest Competent Driver Ever? YOU DECIDE! XD

Well, pop open your bottle of Aspirin and ready your shot glass, ‘cuz it’s time for…

Tales of Dumbassery

…This story is just magical. Maybe I’m just getting a really dark and sick sense of humour nowadays, but I just find this absolutely wonderful. This might just be my new favourite Tale of Dumbassery since I changed formats…

“A Hamilton woman who enlisted an 11-year-old to be her chauffeur has been charged by police. At about 8:30 p.m. Monday night, police spotted ‘a very young looking’ male driving with a much older woman in the area of Albright Road and Quigley Road. When they stopped the car, police learned that the 68-year-old woman had taught her young neighbour how to drive so that he could help her with ‘an array of errands’.” Y’know, I’ve heard of instances where a parent lets their kid back a vehicle out of their driveway when they live in small, sparsely populated areas, but nothing quite like this. And also, 100 geek points to whoever is currently having a flashback of Damian Wayne driving. lol

Also, I notice from the above information that this isn’t even the woman’s child or grandchild, it’s her neighbour’s child…which actually raises some interesting questions. Did the parents know about this? If not, would this technically count as kidnapping? Should she be charged for that in addition to her current charges, which are ‘permitting an unlicensed person to drive a motor vehicle and for having no insurance‘.

For anyone curious or concerned, the news report goes on to say that ‘no incidents took place’, which I can assume means nobody was hurt, which I find amazing. I dunno, I just would think that an 11-year-old driving a car would likely wind up smashing some shit. That tells me that, when he gets to be old enough to legally obtain his driver’s license, he should have NO problems with the tests whatsoever. XD

Anyway, that’s all from me for today. Feel free to comment what you thought about this, though I will sum up my own thoughts on the matter for every person who needs to get errands done in a hurry. So if I could borrow a line from HuskyStarcraft, “Pro Tip Of The Day: DO NOT THIS!” Ja né!

Posted on July 9, 2013, in Tales of Dumbassery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That Nash is a bad influence on you, dear! XD jk

Leave a Reply

