What I WON’T Be Buying Tomorrow – Injustice: Gods Among Us #1 (WARNING – SPOILERS)

…I feel like crying. Right now. I have been hyped as all heck for Injustice: Gods Among Us for months. Then I found out about the comic, which I found rather odd that they would do a comic book storyline to explain the backstory instead of just telling it in the game, but I let it slide…and then I read mayak46’s blog, and I found THESE images taken from tomorrow’s Injustice: Gods Among Us #1.

…So lemme see if I understand this correctly: In the first issue, the issue that’s supposed to get people on board for this story, get them super excited for these comics and the upcoming game, features Superman accidentally murdering his wife Lois Lane, AND their unborn baby, in a shock death. Allow me to appropriately demonstrate my feelings on the matter.

Also, I will admit to having to fight off the urge to write “nWo 4 Life”.

Seriously, this might be the most disgusting thing I’ve seen in a comic since Lian Harper’s corpse in Cry For JusticeDC can forget about me spending money on this comic, and if the game does not feature an ending that undoes this bullshit, NeatherRealm Studios can forget about me spending my money on this game! If anyone else feels the need to, that’s fine, but this is me putting my foot down, and I can’t think of anyway better to put the final punctuation than to borrow the following line: THIS COMIC SUCKS!

About Jyger85

Huge fan of wrestling, Kamen Rider, Power Rangers/Super Sentai, and video games. But I WILL talk smack when one of them tick me off. lol

Posted on January 29, 2013, in Comic Books, What I Bought Today and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I agree, DC Comics has crossed the line. I was also looking forward to this video game, but if these are the events that take place before the game, then I no longer want to buy the game. Thinking about what Superman “accidentally” did to Lois Lane makes me want to vomit. I will not be buying this video game, or the action figures, or the comics that go along with it. DC Comics just cost themselves some money on this one. Between toys and the game, I would have spent about 100 dollars. Not now.

Leave a Reply

