…WTF&W?!?! O_O

So I was going over the site stats last night for my blog, and learned something kinda odd: Total viewcount for March was 1,081, thus beating out February’s 1,042. HUH?

Pretty close re-enactment of my face when I read the stats. And for some odd reason, PinkRangerWannabe wants to wake up to THIS every morning...o_O

At first I thought I was being punk’d, like it was an April Fools prank, but after being reassured that couldn’t happen, I began to analyse how this could’ve possibly happened, since February was without question my best month. And that’s when it hit me what must’ve happened, and in that case, I feel I owe a few apologies.

Last Sunday, I released a blog entry stating my intentions to end Jyger’s Rant as both a video series and a blog. Now people started to check that out right away, but not the flood of people who came in after what I did next: I told my friend Morgan Meryl on Twitter about what was going on, all the while forgetting to take out Linkara’s tag in the tweets as I kinda brought it up in response to something they were talking about. As a result, Lewis and EVERYONE that was following him at that exact moment saw it, and thus the floodgates were opened. Whoops.

So yeah, sorry about that folks. And for anyone that might be wondering this, I did not mean to do that as a publicity stunt, honest. And to be still perfectly honest, I STILL don’t know if I plan to continue this after my Turbo review. I have some ideas of what I’d like to do if I do continue, N. Harmonik has some ideas of stuff we could do, but nothing’s concrete as of yet. So yeah, while it might not necessarily be the case, I’m going into my Turbo review like it’s my last.

That said, it won’t just be ONE vid, obviously since it’s a movie review and I have YouTube size restrictions to work around. But unlike with previous situations where I’ve had to do that, I’ll likely be stretching the review out a bit to give myself and the people watching a breather. Also, in addition to talking about the Turbo movie on its own, I’ll also be taking some time to fill in the backstory for anyone going into this review that isn’t as big a PR fan as I am. So yeah, I’ll be going over a few details that some might consider trivial, but honestly, I think you kinda need to know ’em in order to get just what a massive fail this movie is.

Anyway, that’s pretty much all from me for right now. With the date just 10 days away, I gotta get collecting screencaps. Ja ne!

About Jyger85

Huge fan of wrestling, Kamen Rider, Power Rangers/Super Sentai, and video games. But I WILL talk smack when one of them tick me off. lol

Posted on April 1, 2012, in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

